

## Foundation Future Leaders 2023

NAME	POSITION	ORGANISATION
Dr Feargus Abernethy	Senior Spaceflight Project Officer	The Open University
Miss Karen Ainsworth	Research Nurse/ NIHR ARC NENC Practice Fellow	South Tees NHS FT/NIHR Ap- plied Research Collaboration North East and North Cumbria
Dr Justine Alford	Communications and Partnerships Manager	Climate Policy Radar
Mr Pawala Ariyathilaka	Microtarget Physicist	STFC – Central Laser Facility
Dr Pepita Barnard	Research Fellow	University of Nottingham
Mr Tariq Boussouara	Head of Data Acquisition and Engi- neering Support	TÜV SÜD National Engineering Laboratory (TÜV SÜD NEL)
Miss Ashleigh Burton	Project Manager	DG Cities
Dr Louise Campbell	Research Manager	Chief Scientist Office, Direc- torate-General Health and So- cial Care, Scottish Government
Dr Parminder Kaur Chohan	Adviser	Department for Science, Innova- tion & Technology
Mr Dean Cooper Dr Harriet Davenport	Leading Engineer (Band N) – Special- ist Search Technical Services	Metropolitan Police Service Veterinary Policy Research
MRCVS	Researcher	Foundation (VPRF)
Dr Joy Egede	Assistant Professor in Computer Science	University of Nottingham
Mr Debo Gbakinro	Senior PRAM Engineer	High Speed Two Ltd
Dr Eun Sun Godwin	Senior Lecturer in International Business Management	University of Wolverhampton
Miss Jennifer Heyes	Materials Engineer	AWE
Dr Harriet Hunt	Postdoctoral Research Fellow	University of Exeter
Dr Orsolya Ihasz	Lecturer in Entrepreneurship	Cranfield School of Manage- ment
Dr Adam Jellett	Senior Policy Advisor	BEIS
Dr Rachel Kelly	Quality Specialist 3	Merck BioReliance
, Dr Phylis Makurunje	Postdoctoral Research Officer	Nuclear Futures Institute, Ban- gor University
	Strategy Development Manager for	
Ms Charlotte Massey	Net-Zero Ecosystems	National Physical Laboratory
Dr Owen Metters	Investment Manager	Octopus Ventures
	Public Health Specialty Registrar and National Institute for Health and Care Research (NIHR) Clinical Lec-	
Dr Susanna Mills	turer	Newcastle University

	Head of Research Strategy & Devel-	
Dr Leona Morton	opment	University of Birmingham
Mr Mayowa Olonilua	Research Psychologist	DSTL
		MRC Cognition and Brain Sci-
		ences Unit, University of Cam-
Dr Amy Orben	Programme Leader Track Scientist	bridge
		UCL Institute for Sustainable Re-
Ms Katherine Page	Policy Manager	sources
Mrs Georgia Park	Programme Manager	The Royal Society
Dr John Pearson	Technology Lead Innovation	Rolls-Royce Plc
		Campaign for Science and Engi-
Dr Daniel Rathbone	Assistant Director	neering
Dr Sandeep Sandhu	Head of Stakeholder Relationships	Innovate UK KTN
		The Institute of Materials, Min-
Miss Rachel Stonehouse	Policy Research Fellow	erals and Mining
	Head of Office to the Chief Scientific	Department for International
Mr Andrew Whitley	Adviser	Trade
		University of the West of Eng-
Dr Jing (Jill) Zhao	Senior Lecturer in Architecture	land